Introduce Yourself

Hi, this is Sunny Luthra. I never had any plans to start something like OhMyDog in my wildest dream. But life is surprising, one step led to another, and somehow OhMyDog came into existence and became what it is now.

I started learning and teaching in 2016 and started loving the idea of helping people understand dog psychology. Since then I have helped countless dogs and humans. I got so much into learning and teaching dog psychology that I left everything else(My IT career)

But as my love for dogs kept on growing, my love for coding start coming back as well. So thank you all for helping me go on this amazing adventure of becoming a self-taught dog behaviourist.

Now, I live outside Pune city on a hill with a pack of free-roaming dogs and I help dog parents using my experience of working with hundreds of dogs.

So what are you waiting for? Introduce yourself and Let’s connect :heart:

21 Likes

Hi, I am Vinayak, my current pack has two Indies. Millie and Tapka. Millie kyonki woh hame mil gayee aur Tapka kyonki woh hamare ghar subah subah Tapak gaya. We are growing together and learning together. Would definitely appreciate tips and guidance as and when we three are at loggerheads with each other.

11 Likes

:smiley: tapap gaya and milgayi story is funny

Welcome to the pack.

2 Likes

We have an indie called Bunny
Don’t know why we call him bunny we do
We were making our house in 2020 lockdown when he came into our lives
He use to sit whole day in our house made labour work and in evening use to come with labour to our rented place to drop keys
Later when we shifted he started coming morning evening or as per his wish
He use to literally knocks our main door even in odd hours of night like 2-3 am
But then one day an idiotic police guy came and he was blessing in disguise as he threaten us that he will kill this stray and we got our guts to adopt bunny permanently
Now we live in bunnies home :joy: